Page 1 of 2
I have been playing for about 4 years and recently due to an injury, i haven't played for 2 months. Tell me how long you have been playing when that happened and how long your hiatus was and why the reason was also.
Last edited by musicandthewave at Jul 19, 2010,
I've sparingly played for about 4 months I don't have the interest nor the confidence to play.
Quote by lolmnt
We're better than Mexico cuz we rule USA USA USA
I've stopped playing seriously and just play in sporadic bursts now because I've lost my confidence in my playing, really.
I think it's time for a change.

Sig v5.0 (approximate)
since ive started the longest was like a weekend and what a terrible weeken it was
I've gone about a week and a half before. That was the longest I could stand to not play. It was last summer when I got a really bad stomach bug which was only made worse because of personal family problems going on at that time.
Last edited by Kutless Rocker at Jul 19, 2010,
Longest I've went since I started was about 2 months when I broke my wrist, and gradually played more as the pain decreased. Sometimes I'll take a week or so off and work on keys or vocals. Do the same for bass occasionally, but that doesn't really count.
Quote by Night
wtf is a selfie? is that like, touching yourself or something?
I went four months without playing back in high school because of bad grades. Best motivation for good grades i've ever had.
After I'd been playing for like a year I stopped for a couple of months. Then I started listening to new music which made me want to pick up guitar again.

Apart from that, no, the longest I've been away from my guitar is a week when I've been on holidays, I try to play at least 2 or 3 songs a day.
about three months. Modern Warfare 2
Quote by Le_Bunny
LE shoop? It must be rad. And yes, I see potential.

P.S. nobody google 'man train'.