Boom chika chika rollll.. yea so ah yea I need help pickin out a new laptop for the future production of music. Ive decided on PC due to the significant pricings for = hardware..

I want to record guitar as : Jackson > Peavey > (if needed hardware) > Computer

If possible to runn all these programs but if upgraded/ new materials are needed, so be it
I currently have:
Cubase 4 W/ lexicon Lambda
Fruity Loops 8
guitar pro
Muse Score

Im a noob with the technology side of music =/
My Gear:
JacksonStars KE TN-02
Jackson DK2M
Jackson WRXT
Jackson KSXT
Jackson DXMG
Jackson 7 String soloist

Ovation Celeberity
How set are you on a PC? Because I would HIGHLY suggest getting a Macbook and using Garageband. It comes with it, and you can just plug right in via USB or the mic jack.
^Why would he just forget about the arguably better software he has just so he could use garageband?

The most important thing you should be looking for is a computer with a decent amount of RAM, processing power, hard-drive space and to a lesser extent, size, which is important if you plan on lugging it around with you.

Generally, you will be able to do a lot with these features;

CPU: 2.0GHz (minimum) Intel core 2 duo
RAM: 4GB
Hard-drive: Seagate are a good brand and one around 200GB or more with do.
USB ports: On my laptop I only have 3 ports, and when doing music stuff, one has a mouse in it and another has an external hard-drive attached which leaves only one for any interfaces etc. So to prevent you from having to buy extra USB hubs you may as well just get a PC with enough ports in the first place.
Asus G73 laptop, I think that's what they have out now, I have a G71, 6 GB of ram, 500GB hard drive, Nividia Geforce GTX260 M Cuda 1GB graphics card, Intel Core Duo processer, 17 in screen.

The most badass laptop ever, and I do recordings on it just fine. The newer ones are prolly even better.