Apparently quite alot of people like my guitar playing (Not be cocky) but I don't really get why 'cause I literally just work with the minor pentatonic and just link it up to other scales with a few Slash styled licks. I can't really shred or sweep, I can tremolo pick pretty well and apparently my feel is really good but when I improvise (I'm part of a jam night band at the local mus venue) I find my playing not up to standard since I've been playing for about 6 years. I'm also in the running for winning Guitarist Of The Year next year at college in which you win a 70's Gibson Les Paul Custom for a year. I find it hard to define what kind of guitarist I am really. Any help?
Mark Tremonti: I have my own mixer on stage so I can alter my volmes while on stage

Myles Kennedy: And why's that Mark?

Mark Tremonti:....I have trust issues with the sound guy

Selling a Marshall DSL401!
This is my standard argument dealing with the subject "best guitarist". Who has sold more records "Slash or Vai", "Young or Satch"? It's not about technical difficulty, it's all about what sounds good.
Arguing on the Internet is a lot like being in the Special Olympics. Even if you win you're still retarded
Minor Pentatonic is cool, dude - don't let the metalheads and shredders get to you

Every guitarist critizises their own to a point where they think they're not up to par. Healthy imo, at the point where you're satisfied with your skill is when you'll hardly improve if at all.

Just enjoy the attention and don't get cocky about it if you do win, and stop worrying about it
I'm also in the running for winning Guitarist Of The Year next year at college in which you win a 70's Gibson Les Paul Custom for a year.

What? You win a Gibson for a year?
After that year you need to return it?