Im looking for a guitar and amp on a pretty low budget (350€, approx 450$)
Ive been playing acoustic for about 6 months and want to get an electric.
Im mostly into Metal and have been looking at Ibanez, Schecter, Cort etc... but anytime i find anything in my price range they seem to have really bad reviews.
Any suggestions?
thanks for your help
A cousin of mine got a Squier Affinity Strat and some fender amp for just 200$(the amp came with the guitar. :P)
Let me just say, that thing kicks a$s.. Such a heavy tone. O_O
And its only a solid state amp. :O
310 won't get you very much, sorry to say. It will be virtually impossible to play with the amp you get live. I'd just save up money in order to buy a decent amp like an AC30, Fender Twin, etc or something to that matter.
Quote by SmokeJs
310 won't get you very much, sorry to say. It will be virtually impossible to play with the amp you get live. I'd just save up money in order to buy a decent amp like an AC30, Fender Twin, etc or something to that matter.

I bet you would change ur mind after you hear my cousin's amp.
Quote by MaddMann274
A cousin of mine got a Squier Affinity Strat and some fender amp for just 200$(the amp came with the guitar. :P)
Let me just say, that thing kicks a$s.. Such a heavy tone. O_O
And its only a solid state amp. :O

Im sure the tones nice, but its not really my style guitar, i dont know why, i just dont really like it

I only need a small amp, i dont do any gigs or anything, just one for playing in my room
i was thinking of maybe getting a Ibanez GRGR121 or a Les paul special II
with a line 6 spider or a roland cube?
Quote by SmokeJs

Please tell me you're trolling...he hasn't even started playing Electric guitar and you tell him to wait and buy a thousand euro amp that fits a very narrow range of styles?

Oh my...what the...what is going on in this thread

TS, what kind of music do you play? And what country are you in? (Can affect prices)