Hello beautiful people. I got my first job and I wanted to get a new guitar.. long story short I ended up deciding upon a Strat (my budget is $1000 dollars) but then I found out Warmoth..

I began experimenting with bodies and colors.. and realized I could build my dream guitar with a bit more cash only.

Now I know that Warmoth built guitars sound as good as how they are put together, and I've never built a guitar before.

I know the problem would be putting the neck and body together, but what if I buy the standard 4 bolt neck? Is there any way to screw up with those? I mean.. it's just adjusting the 4 screws, right? if so, with that ruled out, is there anything else really hard that someone in my situation would not be able to handle? (installing a bridge, etc.) thanks for the help in advance and sorry for my english

Quote by a_hub10
I keep my Schecter in dropped D all the time, and i didn't buy an attachment of any kind.

Quote by CraftyTrickster
You should just tell the seller: ¡Boludo!
Last edited by haceteunosmates at Jul 20, 2010,
So long as you got a range of screwdrivers, a drill and a soldering iron, you've got all the tools you need. I've put together quite a few Warmoth builds now without any problems, and I'm normally useless at this stuff! So long as you stick to the normal options, there is no reason for anything to go wrong.