I got some Seymour duncans to replace the INF pickups on my RG350DX. So I decided to put the INF pickups, just the bridge and neck, into my Yamaha RG121 that has crap pups. My dad and I have little experience with this kind of thing, but I plugged it in and it seems to be working. The only problem is, I'm getting quiet a bit of feedback. I get buzzing if I'm not touching the strings or whenever I pluck them. Turning the tone down helps some. Our ground is kind of sketchy, so could it be a ground problem?

It's also completely gone when I rest my hand on the bridge.
Last edited by Caleb B at Jul 20, 2010,
First of all, that's called hum, not feedback. Two very different things. Secondly, your grounding is fine if it goes away when you touch the bridge. Last time I checked you're almost always touching the strings and/or the bridge while playing guitar, so it should be a non-issue really.
My Tele Project!

Cheapy Johnson Steel String Acoustic
Les Paul Ripoff w/ SD SH2 and SH4
Modded Crate V18 2x12 w/ Weber Speakers
Squier Deluxe 5-string Active J-Bass
Acoustic B100 15" Bass Combo Amp
Gray VS Jekyll & Hyde
Vox V847A Wah
Quote by Mike-T93
First of all, that's called hum, not feedback. Two very different things. Secondly, your grounding is fine if it goes away when you touch the bridge. Last time I checked you're almost always touching the strings and/or the bridge while playing guitar, so it should be a non-issue really.
Sorry for the incorrect use of terms. I'd prefer to be able to have my hand off the guitar and not get a constant humming if it's something I can fix fairly easily, that's all. If my hand isn't resting on the bridge, I get a lot of humming from just picking the strings.
Noise suppressor
Quote by Demonikk
Disco break!

Quote by Julz127
Make sure you put me in your citations at the end. Or at least in your sig.