i wanna know what u guys think abt this:

Ddom7, Gdom7, Cmaj7, Fmaj7, F#min7, Gmaj7, and then restarts. i've never really made an original jazz progression before, its usually just 251 or 36251 in just one key, and then i'd change the key for a different part of the song. so who thinks this is a good progression?
Just looking at it, it appears to have potential. Try adding some alterations on it. That'll start to give it some color
Only play what you hear. If you don’t hear anything, don’t play anything.
-Chick Corea
its voiced the easiest way i knew to voice it. all the roots are on the low E string
Turn it into a backing track yo!
Oh yeah.

Quote by hildesaw
A minor is the saddest of all keys.

EDIT: D minor is the saddest of all keys.
http://www.mediafire.com/?exj7lzw3mrwn4bh

I took those chords, and threw this together quickly with anvil studio just to try and see how those chords would sound together

@_@ i am still a beginner at guitar, so there was no way i could of played that on guitar itself.

and my musical knowledge is limited basicly all i really know is how to read sheet music in the alto clef since i played the viola in orchestra ever since the 3rd grade, all the teachers i had in the schools though, were too busy trying to keep the rest of the students in check, for every 1 student like myself who actually watned to learn something about music, there were 10 more that where just there to cause chaos

so basicly....my musical knowledge is a jumbled mess, it is pretty much basicly knowning how to read sheet msuic, a few of my scales, and a couple of songs(all of which for the most part i only know how to play...on viola....)

still though, I can take that midi program Anvil studio, and if i'm given something to start with, i can basicly mess around with it and come up with *SOMETHING* that sounds "decent" if it only does to me :C

i really really need some guidance to help me with my limited musical knowledge.....
Quote by Link500