Hello UG, I've recently decided to get back to full-time on guitar, and I've had a beautiful 95' American Strat that I've been playing for 3 years now, but I really want to get a new light-weight guitar (I'm 5'6, strats are heavy) that weighs along the lines of a Jackson RR/V (Body and weight), that comes equipped with Floyd Rose Original (or similar quality), and 22frets minimum. I know there are guitars that fit that criteria that are $2k+, but I don't have that kind of cash, my budget is from $800-$1100, so thanks in advance for any advice.
Last edited by thegame4ever at Jul 21, 2010,
For you're price range, you could possibly get a nice PRS, which some can be really surprisingly light, however you may struggle to get one with a Floyd rose :/ I would deffinately recommend any PRS tho
Gear:
Fender Standard Stratocaster
Squier Affinity Telecaster
Jackson DXMG Dinky
Vox AD50VT 212
& New MXR Distortion+
I've never played one, but the S-series Ibanez is pretty light, I believe. It doesn't have an original FR, but it has a locking trem. I stand to be corrected, but check it out.
Ibanez AF105VB
Ibanez RG2550Z
MIM '92 Fender Strat
Peavey Triumph 60
MXR-108.
and that's it. done buying stuff. probably.
@joester567: So you want advise me to buy a new guitar that is crappier than the Fender Strat I already have? No thanks.

@maca_oh8: That does sound good, I'm just worried about the Floyd Rose. It doesn't have to be a Floyd Rose original, just of similar quality, since I'd like to use my tremolo and do crazy things with it. With my strat if I just touch my trem it cries and goes out-of-tune.

@finetune: I'll check those out, and if they have a quality floyd rose copy why not.
A Jackson RR3 is right up your alley. Jackson has notoriously good LFRs
-LTD Alexi 600
-LTD MH-100 QM
-Schecter Omen 6
-B-52 AT-112
Quote by My Father
So is this guitar Mexican made or human made? Wait, shit, that was really racist wasn't it?

My shitty covers: http://www.youtube.com/simpleben09