Page 1 of 2
I have a TSL100 and today I noticed the volume dropped slightly while playing. I thought it was the cord so I tried a different one. Still the same. Then when I started playing the volume dropped ALOT. Now, if I turn the volume on any channel all the way up you barley hear it! It is not the speaker cable, guitar or cord from the guitar to the amp.

Can anyone tell me what the problem is and how I can fix it!? I actually have an Orange and have been trying to sell this one but I can't sell it in the state that it's in...
Last edited by ChrisHolt92 at Jul 21, 2010,
Nope haha. Guitar volume and tone is fully up. I tried 2 guitars also. It's probably a bad tube but I've never had a problem with tubes before so I don't know what tubes it would be.
sounds like a power tube problem. got get a matched set of JJ El34's and come back
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
I bought the amp used, and it came with a bunch of spare tubes. I have 2 boxes of matching sets of Mesa Power power tubes. I would really rather not take it to a shop because they all over charge.. Is it easy to replace these power tubes myself? and is there a way to tell which ones I should replace or is it a guessing game?

(btw, I realize I could search these things but hopefully someone will help me out)
I had this problem with my dsl, turned out something had gone wrong and i ended up having to get my tech to rebias my transistor on a certain tube
Gear -

Gibson 1967 flying V (cherry)!

Marshall JCM2000 half stack

Boss SD-1

Check out my Metal band KickFist at www.myspace.com/Kickfist
Quote by ChrisHolt92