Hello! I mostly use my external HDD to store all of my music to be played off of Banshee (Ubuntu), but by doing this I have duplicate files. I have the path for Banshee set to my external (where I have my music stored from when I used iTunes, where I had both the "copy files to iTunes folder" and "keep iTunes folder organized" checked). Since I have it set so, by deleting all of the original MP3s I copied to iTunes will I lose anything? I assume with having the "copy files" mark checked I should be fine, but then again it's iTunes so I have no idea what might happen.
Last edited by WhatIfThis at Oct 10, 2011,