Page 1 of 3
I'm one of those typical USA kids...I know English and have taken Spanish for 6 years in school. I'm not fluent (due to not really caring about the class so much) but I could definitely find my way around a Spanish-speaking area.

I want to learn another language. I'm thinking of doing it the Rosetta Stone way...

Now, should I actually become fluent in Spanish, or do something like Russian, Italian, German, or French, with which I have no previous experience?
I'm not a Bible-thumper anymore. Realized I had a brain in '09.

I like guitars, running, and math.
I'm going into engineering, so I don't know if any language would help with that.

Would it be bad to do both at the same time? Like, I can write stories and such in Spanish, I just mess up conjugations when I'm not fully thinking in Spanish.

What if I learned German with Spanish? I have nothing to do until Aug. 12 when I move into school (and have no room in my schedule to take a language...)

Quote by KlinikaNekros
Become fluent in Spanish,then learn Italian,they're a lot alike.

This, just not necessarily Italian.

edit: ^ memorize this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lists_of_integrals
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Last edited by damian_91 at Jul 22, 2010,
Italian sounds pretty cool.

So does german, unless your pronunciation is off

This is Larry The If you click him, he will give you magic powers.
srsly.

If you are not willing to die for the perfect s'more, Then you don't deserve a s'more at all.
All of the romantic languages are alike, because when the Romans ruled them, Latin mixed with the local dialects, so if you speak Spanish well, then you can easilly learn another Romance language. However, if you want a challenge, do a Slavic language like Russian or German. Or Gaelic, because it's just that awesome
Quote by Hibberdijibbit