Hey guys I need some help,

The other day I was playing my guitar and suddenly my middle finger (left hand) got a sharp pain in the top (where i had played a string), and it hurt whenever i touched it. It has been 2 days and I can still feel it, but its not as bad. The weird thing is it looks normal, no marks or anything. I have been playing for several years, I already have a bunch of callus built up on my fingers. Do you think a piece of the string got up there? I should probably replace my strings right? But what do I do with my finger? Its uncomfortable to play with it.

thanks
Replace it too, I would go with some 0.09s.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Maybe u have an ingrown nail? Thats what happened to me a while ago. I didn't take good care of it and it got infected and I was unable to play guitar for like a month.
Quote by Nomack
Next hendrix is like a a sidesplitting triumph of slapstick and scatology, a runaway moneymaker and budding franchise, the worst thing to happen to Kazakhstan since the Mongol hordes, and, a communist.

This is my sig!
See a doctor.

/thread

It's probably nothing serious though. Just suck it up.
daytripper75

Bullieve

Quote by Amuro Jay
I'm gonna need specific instructions again on how to properly dance with my pants on my head.
Quote by lolmnt
First you put your pants on your head.
Second you dance.
Third you wipe off all the pussy.
Quote by NEX44
Wow thank you so much everybody for no help at all

I tried to help...

Quote by Nomack
Next hendrix is like a a sidesplitting triumph of slapstick and scatology, a runaway moneymaker and budding franchise, the worst thing to happen to Kazakhstan since the Mongol hordes, and, a communist.

This is my sig!
I was just wondering if someone could tell me if it was the strings fault

jesus christ...
yes its the strings....are you happy? did you get what you wanted to hear?
Quote by KTFM