Hey folks,

Just wondering if there are any Steve Stevens fans here?
I love all his work and his sounds, cool guitars, cool amps, amazing tone and the special effects I always liked this guy. The reason I started playing.

Pat Wright aka Woundstring.
Please check out my Remix of Linkin Parks Catalyst. The big guitars kick in around the 28 sec mark and build to a solo near the end. Hope you like it
Please vote for me if you do..thanks.
Go here to hear it and vote (If you like my version):

http://www.indabamusic.com/submissions/show/23415
I'm a HUGE fan of Steve Stevens' Flamenco.A.Go.Go album, in fact I have just posted about that album in my new Facebook group "Instrumental rock lovers":

Steve Stevens is best known as the guitarist for Billy Idol, but his best work was captured on his solo album Flamenco.A.Go.Go. This is easily one of the best and most underrated (mostly) instrumental albums ever and belongs in every guitar lover's collection! And while Steve's love for flamenco music is obvious in more than just the title, this is actually an album with lots of stylistical variety: There's really rocking stuff (Our Man in Istanbul), beautiful ballads (Cinecitta), some downright danceable pop-like material (the title track), some electronica (Feminova) - always with stunning guitar work from Steve, of course! For me this is one of those precious few albums where every note is exactly where it should be - and believe me, there are MANY notes on it!

The video below shows one of the tracks from the album. Fantastic stuff!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPwf6g3HK9Y
"Freedom in the 21st Century means being incommunicado."

Like instrumental prog? Check out www.relocator-project.com!
Debut album featuring Derek Sherinian available now!
Last edited by Kyo6JM at Jul 23, 2010,
Quote by Kyo6JM
I'm a HUGE fan of Steve Stevens' Flamenco.A.Go.Go album, in fact I have just posted about that album in my new Facebook group "Instrumental rock lovers":