Page 1 of 3
How did you learn guitar?

whats your guitar skill level?

How long have you been playing?

and any tips?
Self taught from UG and other sites on the net for about 2 months then I went on from there on my own.
Quote by jibran
I go to the pit only to just look at your creepy perverted username.

My Tumblr
Quote by guitarguy1774

and any tips?

I played self taught for the first year but I've been taking lessons for the past six months.

I horribly suck at playing guitar and understanding music.

About eighteen months I think.

I can't give you very much advice since I don't know what I'm talking about
Quote by guitarguy1774

Teacher for four years, self taught afterwards.

Quote by guitarguy1774

Suck.

Quote by guitarguy1774

Six or seven years.

Quote by guitarguy1774
and any tips?

I'm not giving you money. Get a job.
I have/had a teacher, and I use the internet to look up new stuff on whatever i think might help. I've been playing 3 and a half years and I'd say I was alright, as far as guitarists of 3 and a half years go >.>

Tips? I dunno. I'd try and learn about as many different kinds of music as possible. I wish I did more of that when I was starting.
The UG Awards exist only to instill me with existential doubt.

For me, the 60's ended that day in 1978...

Willies. Fuck the lick and fuck you too.
self-taught/some lessons

3/10 i know power chords!

3 years. 1st doesnt actually count cuz i never learned anything till my 2nd year

tips? godspeed my friend
E-married to BlessedRebel15
Most Attractive Female 2011 ^^
Dark Black Rivers in the WinterTime
Quote by CrunchyRoll
I'm not sure if you're aware of this or not, but everything is against the rules at UG
Had lessons for maybe 8-9 months, but self-taught the rest of the time.

I would say I'm intermediate to advanced. I can't play MAB stuff, but I can pretty much play anything I want to learn.

4 years