first of all im new to the forums) and im still a beginner so far after 1 year i can do master of puppets solo as my hardest haha if u have any tips plz do tell i mean like shred and sweep anyways i need help in customizing my strat i mean i just want to know what pickups should i put to have a nice rock/metal sound and wat strings should i get that will make it sound awesome into a vox vt30 coz right now im using the pickups when i bought it and ernie ball strings tnx in advance
for the pickups you can take at the bridge the seymour duncan jb or invader...they have both a nice tone for rock and metal...at the neck you can take the jazz or the '59 a from seymour duncan again... but take them in the version of mini-humbucker for your strat
The Seymour Duncan Hotrails seem like a good fit for you. Also, being it a Mexican strat, the next opportunity you can to change your saddles, nut, and tuners, do so. You'll drastically reduce string breakage and bad tuning.
OBEY THE MIGHTY SHITKICKER
im a beginner so what do you mean by saddles and nut?? sry to ask but i really dont know
metalmanica\m/
PLEASE, do not go changing pickups, tuners, saddles, etc. Start learning the instrument first. What MIM strat do you have? What pickups does it have?
My suggestion would be take YOUR guitar to the local music shop and play through some distortion pedals and find a tone close to what you are looking for. Look on the internet and find different settings for YOUR amp. (THEY ARE EVERYWHERE) When you start taking everyones advice as to what pickups, tuners, etc to put in your guitar you will sink a ton of money into your rig. Typical prices for a good bridge, tuners, pickups, nut you are looking at$500. With what your guitar is worth/paid for you should now have around $1000-$1400. Now what type guitar can you get for that price?
Experiment with pedals before diving into mods. Some pedals are as cheap as $39.

ESP LTD RZK-600
4 Custom Strats
1 Custom Soloist (Warmoth)