I want to know what you think of this. And who else is in the situation.

I'm at university just about to start my second year doing product design.
Yet I realise I DO NOT want to be stuck in that business when I'm older.

As much as I enjoy design, music is way further up than that on my priority list.
Infact on days when I am meant to be working, I just ignore the work and play guitar all day. Yes. ALL DAY.....

Haha.
I actually think my job list is like.

Famous Guitarist.
Play in a Famous Band.
Play in a lesser known band.
Play in an Orchestra.
Play for restaurant gigs/wedding gigs.
Be a guitar teacher.

and finally

Be a product designer....

Basically my degree is my back up, back up, back up, back up plan.

Anyone else care to rant about music careers???
Your degree will be your back up, back up, back up plan if and only if you manage to make a living out of music bro.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
The odds of making a successful, viable career out of music are abysmally low considering the number of people looking to do it. Sorry to be a downer, but that's how it is.
Everyone has dreams, but realistically they won't come true at all.

Epiphone Les Paul Standard w/ SD Alnico Pro II's
Fender Aerodyne Telecaster & Stratocaster
Marshall JCM 800 4104 combo

E-Married to Funny_Page
Quote by Lum

Famous Guitarist.
Play in a Famous Band.
Play in a lesser known band.
Play in an Orchestra.
Play for restaurant gigs/wedding gigs.
Be a guitar teacher.

and finally

Be a product designer....

Basically my degree is my back up, back up, back up, back up plan.

Anyone else care to rant about music careers???

im hazarding a guess that you're 19-20 if you're going into year 2 of uni.

if you knew you wanted to do something in music when you left... why didn't you do music at uni,