I've been playing bass for a few months now, and I notice that whenever I play my bass for a good amount of time, I develop a rash where I rest my arm so I can fingerpick.
Not itchy or anything, just red and a tiny bit swollen.

I was just wondering if this is a normal thing from having my arm rested on that one spot for so long, or is it possible that I might be allergic to my guitars paint/finish?
My gear:
Squier Affinity Jazz Bass
Fender Rumble 15
Hmm, I've never heard of that.
Maybe if you switch up where you anchor your thumb during gigs (maybe from bridge pickup to neck pickup) you might experience it less,
or maybe this is a terrible idea and you'll get two marks.
Hmm...
It's like Superman reading the teachings of Jesus. The two greatest musicians on Earth hath combined forces. I officially quit music, as it has reached it's zenith with that cover.
This definitely sounds like some kind of allergic reaction. A similar situation: I had a watch with a nickel back when I was young, and after a month I had a red blotch in the shape of the watch on my wrist. I took it off, put some cloth on the bottom, and never had a problem again. I would suggest trying to find a way to put something in between the bass and your arm, or finding a way to avoid touching it. It doesn't sound like anything more serious than a little irritation, but I'd imagine you'd want it to stop. Talk to a doctor if you can't make it stop on your own. Good luck
Gear:

Fender Jazz
Spector Legend Custom 5
Yamaha BB415

Fender Bassman 400 Pro
^ That's probably your best idea. If I were you I'd wear a wristband while playing. That would keep your skin from touching the bass and wouldn't look bad.
So that with good courage we say, “The Lord is my helper. I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

-Hebrews 13:6
Well, I'm still just learning and not actively playing gigs yet. :P