hey so im trying to get started with recording. im gonna go to college majoring in recording. but for now, im a pro tools noob. i was tryin to figure out what im gonna need to have a working system...as in, if i buy one of their interfaces, is that all i need? also, what are the advantages of the 003 models versus the M-box. last, is the Eleven system guitar only, or can i record everything with that? cuz they are advertising it as a guitar system... thanks
I use the mbox mini.

I can help you but you need to be a tad more specific on everything.

But for basics you need an interface and the program, the Mbox includes those things so it's a good place to start.
Lets jump in a pool

Last edited by I am wet : Today at 03:26 XM.
okay, if i want to record stuff for my band and perhaps other people's bands in the future, will the mbox be adequate? reading about it, it seems really weak compared to the others. i wanna make sure i dont get it and regret it. i went to a friend's house...he doesnt use pro tools...but he has recording stuff, and hes running cables through tons of boxes and stuff, so my first question is whether the interface itself and the software is all i need to be able to record. i dont need anything else? then, im asking as to what the differences are between the mbox models and the 003, besides the price. what about the 003 makes it better. last, i was wondering whether the new Eleven model is guitars only, or whether it functions just like the others, only aimed more at guitars
i want less expensive, but i have no issue paying the money for a good system. i dont want cheap sounding, which every time ive heard something line 6 ive thought it sounded cheap. i definitely want pro tools quality