Hey guys,

I have decided to take up guitar while I am at college. I usually play bass (very poorly) and keyboard (almost as poorly) and cannot bring either to campus. They have no rules against acoustic guitars so I figured I would go that route. My budget is about $200 or less for a guitar. I have no guitar experience so keep that in mind.

Sorry if this sort of thing has been done before, but both search functions could not supply a thread with the proper information I need.

Thanks a lot.
<3 Beardfish

Quote by 'Leviathan'
I love you so much.

YAY!
Look at Yamaha, Alvarez, and Washburn.

Since the rule is specific to acoustic guitars, I would avoid getting one with electronics in it, as they may have a way of telling you that isn't allowed. Also, it will allow you to get a high quality guitar for the same price.
"Here I sit, beneath a lonely line."

~iband48's signature
Quote by iband48
Look at Yamaha, Alvarez, and Washburn.

Since the rule is specific to acoustic guitars, I would avoid getting one with electronics in it, as they may have a way of telling you that isn't allowed. Also, it will allow you to get a high quality guitar for the same price.

Seems like not getting an acoustic-electric would be a good plan.
<3 Beardfish

Quote by 'Leviathan'
I love you so much.

YAY!
Def. look at Yamaha, I'm actually taking my Yamaha to college in next month! Yamaha has really good quality instruments for the price.
Gear:
Alvarez Classical Guitar(don't know much about it).
Yamaha FG730S
Agile AL-2000 Black Cherry
Fender 25R Frontman Series II Combo
Quote by scfan919
Def. look at Yamaha, I'm actually taking my Yamaha to college in next month! Yamaha has really good quality instruments for the price.

I am looking into them for sure.
<3 Beardfish

Quote by 'Leviathan'
I love you so much.

YAY!
my two cents is to just be wary when it comes to yamaha;s

I may be in the minority but i have had two separate bad experiences with budget yamaha acoustics