Page 1 of 2
Just wondering how long after you bought your first guitar did you buy your second as I just feel like I could do with an upgrade from my strat but then sometimes I'm like do I really need to :/

What makes you want to upgrade your guitar?

Thanks
It was a little over a year between my first and second. I haven't bought a new one since then though, and that was four years ago. I upgraded the pickups, so I guess it isn't really the same guitar.

I start wanting a new guitar when I play guitars that are better than mine. I've been playing my roommates Les Paul Studio and now my guitar just disappoints me lol.
Do you also have a squier? I upgraded from my Squier because I felt like I started practicing enough to warrant buying a better guitar. Like, I knew guitar was definitely something I'd be doing for a while, so I figured, might as well get a good one. Because frankly, squier's are only good for beginners.
I got mine about a year after I started playing and my grandma wanted to buy me one so i got a Schecter Hellraiser C-1

Edit: Oh, I upgraded from a BC RICH Bronze Warlock player pack.
NOW PART OF THE

Quote by Robchappers
You are epic my friend ;-)
Quote by RU Experienced?
At this point I'd be more surprised if you found me a Christian children's entertainer that didn't sodomize and eat kids.
it all depends on how yu feel, if u think its time for a new guitar then go for it ha
it could depend on skill level or just the fact that yu want a better guitar
it took me about 2 years to replace my encore les paul with my epiphone g-400, it would have been a year but i didn't have the money, and it will probably be 4 years before i replace my g-400, even though i don't like it sometimes
Quote by Tanaboon