Hey everybody, So I'm a complete vocal amplification NOOB, and I'm looking to add some vocals to me and my bands rehearsals. Problem is I have no idea of any of the equipment I would need to do this. I really can't sing much so I need to make a distorted vocal effect (nothing brutal, think The Black Keys, some White Stripes) sort of "overloaded" mic effect.

No budget in mind but money is kind of a factor, so cheaper the better, doesn't have to be real loud just enough to get heard over my Blues Jr.

Any help or suggestions are greatly welcomed,

Thanks

(not 100% sure this is the right forum)
Gear:
Fender Stratocaster
Silvertone 1448L
TC Electronic Polytune
Fender Blues Jr.
More in profile...
ahh you need a P.A system my friend. also if you have a spare bass or acoustic guitar amplifier they work pretty well for vocals too. just plug a mic into it and EQ it right. i have used a solid state guitar amp before to but they start feedbacking at a low volume.
Quote by travs2448
is the puppy solid state or tube?

Quote by diceksox1809
solid state. when she screams it pisses me off

^

Quote by GrizzlyFnAdams6
Dimebag had s*** tone and that guitar plays like an abortion. Come at me, bro!

Quote by jpatan
It's because Garth Brooks brings the ****in' br00tz.
Cool, I have a Fender Frontman amp lying around. What kind of mic should I go for?
Gear:
Fender Stratocaster
Silvertone 1448L
TC Electronic Polytune
Fender Blues Jr.
More in profile...
any dynamic one will do. i would get one with an XLR output and then get an XLR to 1/4 inch cable adapter so you can use it on other vocal equipment later.
Quote by travs2448
is the puppy solid state or tube?

Quote by diceksox1809
solid state. when she screams it pisses me off

^

Quote by GrizzlyFnAdams6
Dimebag had s*** tone and that guitar plays like an abortion. Come at me, bro!

Quote by jpatan
It's because Garth Brooks brings the ****in' br00tz.