So i'm writting a song and i have hte guitar part. Before I go any further, though, I want to make sure that the chords I have are correct. This is what i have:

C5 Gmsus4 Amsus2 Dm7 Bdimsusb2
Bb|-9------0-------2-----------7-----7-|
F|-7------2-------4-----------9-----6-|
C|-0------0-------0-----------0-----0-|

i'm tuned 2 steps down, as you can see from the tab. I have the rythem guitar chugging on the low c string, would that render the low C irrelevant to the chord harmony?

I'm in the key of C major.
Not irrelevant exactly, just you wouldn't be able to hear it in the chord with the rhythm guitar doin a pedal on the same low C
PRS SE Torero | Fender MIM Tele | Jackson RR3

Bugera TriRec Infinium | Randall RH50T

Marshall 1960AV

Soundcloud
Band Facebook
I would say you got a C5 then you go to a C7 (no 3rd) then back to a C5 (different voicing) then you go to F(#11)...something like that...you got some interesting sounds in there
2010 Gibson SG Honeyburst
I'm a musician, a composer, and a theory nut. Pleased to meet you! Check out my websites and drop me a line.

"The essence of all beautiful art, all great art, is gratitude. " ~ Freidrich Nietzche

My Website
sorry i Typed wrong.

C5 C7 Cm Amsus4 F(#11)
2010 Gibson SG Honeyburst
I'm a musician, a composer, and a theory nut. Pleased to meet you! Check out my websites and drop me a line.

"The essence of all beautiful art, all great art, is gratitude. " ~ Freidrich Nietzche

My Website
C5 C7 Am Dm G7

All of course with the pedal tone C. In the first three (and possibly the fourth) it functions harmonically.
Only play what you hear. If you don’t hear anything, don’t play anything.
-Chick Corea
There's definitely more than one way to analyze that. I would analyze it like this (hopefully I get this right, being this isn't in standard tuning it might throw me).

C5 Gmi/C Ami/C Dmi7/C F7/C