So I'm a guitarist, and I love playing; But you know how you can drop-tune guitars and stuff?
Well, If you drop tune constantly, like some of todays ""hardcore"" bands do, does the bass droptune also?
0.o
How many guitar players does it take to change a light bulb?

Twelve. One to change the bulb and eleven to say they could do it better.

What?
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Do Basses droptune? Like can you tune a bass to Drop-D to match a guitar in Drop-D?

Quote by NickGiovanni
Do Basses droptune? Like can you tune a bass to Drop-D to match a guitar in Drop-D?

You can tune a bass to any pitch you want, EADG, DADG, FAGD, it doesn't matter

j/k, it's strictly forbidden. Try it, and you get a whap on the hand by a nun holding a ruler. DON'T DO IT FAGGOT

I write songs.
YOU SHOULD LISTEN TO THEM
Currently Requiring Crits:
none
Last edited by WyvernOmega at Jul 28, 2010,
It depends, in general, bassists aren't as br00tal as guitarists so I don't think they know how to do that.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
i do sometimes. depends on the band i'm playing with. most of the time i just play a 5 string in standard BEADG and just play whatever. in one of my bands though i tune to drop Db like the guitars.
#DTWD
Quote by damian_91
It depends, in general, bassists aren't as br00tal as guitarists so I don't think they know how to do that.

+1

half of me likes this, half of me dislikes, im both </333
ALL OF MY CRAP SONGS/IDEAS

Quote by God
LOLjk guise, im not real.

Quote by JDbbx
I don't want to go into detail but it involves my girlfriend, a condom and 10 seconds.

If anyone sigs that I shall be most irritated
Quote by NickGiovanni

lololl Of course why not

I think youre trollin