Hey guys, I was dedicated to actually writing a piece that feels like an actual piece and not like a jam on steroidz, so I've spent quite some time on, well, this song. It doesn't have a name yet. I wrote everything, including drums (I'm notoriously known for my horrid GP5 drumming career, haha), so I am really anxious to hear some opinions about this

It's fast, heavy, it has a solo, and it's quite an epic feel to it.

C4C as usual!
Attachments:
riiff.gpx
riiff.gp5
Yeah
Last edited by TehDutchDude at Jul 30, 2010,
Needs work, the riffs sound raw and still very unrefined. Also learn about writing drums, before making an attempt. Seriously, it's annoying listening to horrible drum writing.
I'm a musician/composer before I'm a guitar player.

foREVer

R.I.P Jimmy "The Reverend Tholomew Plague" Sullivan.
Yuck, no markers

Intro was good.

First verse was pretty good.

26-29 sound awkward.

30-45 are nice and catchy.

46-54 - good transitional part.

55-62 was pretty good.

62-end was weird, because I was expecting the solos to come, but instead it went verse/outro. I thought 55-62 was simply a lead, and not the solo.

Overall: Pretty good, headbangable stuff, I'd extend it and add some more solos later on.

Thanks for the crit!
All is ghost in memory and poison in the sun
dont know if this is a placebo effect because of your avatar, but intro was very AJFA-era metallica to me.

anyways, after the intro, solid thrash riffing with some lightning fast lead licks. I like it. Simple but effective! I like the break after and the leads as well. Drums don`t sound half bad for the most part, either

The intro used to end the thing sounded smooth, and overrall, the riffing sounds smooth and makes sense, rather than sounding like random riffs put together. The only thing that bothered me were the drums in the section starting from bar 47- I think it sounds much more fitting with the snare only hitting once per bar, on the third quarter beat
Quote by piratemetalhead