Page 1 of 2
So, Im starting a minor in Toronto starting in September. I'm flying in to Chicago on Aug 9, and I'll be staying with a friend of mine in Madison, WI until Aug 18. This means that I have approx 10 days that I have to spare. I was thinking about getting an Amtrak pass and check like two or three places.

My question is, does anyone have any recommendations? Obviously not too expensive, since I'm a student and all.

thnx
Some of my gear:
Epi Les Paul Custom
Fender American Special Tele
Gibson ES-339
London City Strat copy
Other Strat copy
Taylor Big Baby (acoustic)
Ibanez SGT 130 (acoustic)

Trace 2x 12" guitar amp
Dime Distortion
Try not to take anyone's jerb.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Ask mexicans for their papers.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
If you're in Chicago you should hit up the Museum of Science and Industry and the Field Museum. There's some pretty cool stuff at both of those places, they're relatively close to each other and Im pretty sure there's some other museums in the area and pretty nice art gallery (never been to those though.) Either way, do some online research before going so you know what you're doing and you don't waste your time.
I pride myself on my humility.
i haven't been to that part of the country yet, but from looking at a map i'd say chicago's the most interesting city in proximity.

although i hear minneapolis isn't too bad either.
Go Veg.
In Chicago, go to HOT DOUG'S.

They do their fries in duck fat. And they're hot dogs will make you weep and wonder who you have to marry to stay here.
If you do end up going to Minneapolis, definitely check out a Twins game at the new stadium. If you are not into baseball you can head over to Mall of America or wander around Lake Calhoun or Harriet Island, both are absolutely beautiful.