Hey UG. Lately I haven't been playing guitar at all. Which is weird because up until the past few weeks I was playing a minimum of 3-4 hours a day. I've been playing for 7 years now so it's not like I plan on quiting especially not after all the money I've spent on gear but I just don't really feel like playing. When I try to play, I don't get the enjoyment I used to. Granted my life in general hasn't been full of enjoyment lately but it used to be my one escape from everything. Any thoughts?
Learn something new. Gunna get stale if you stop learning new stuff!
ProTone Pedals: Attack Overdrive
Fractal Audio: AxeFX 2
Engl: Fireball 60
Zilla: Fatboy 2x12
Carvin: DC700
Carvin: Vader 7
Schecter: KM-7 MKii
Schecter: Banshee 8 Passive
Jackson: DK2M
Just rest a bit.A week or maybe even a month.
Or try to play in a genre you have never played before.
Also playing some other instruments helps for me too(i switch between guitar and piano so i never get tired of each of them).
Look left <<
There's an article on Guitar Motivation.
Gear:
Epiphone SG-400 (w/Hot Slags)/Chapman Guitars ML1 > Digitech Bad Monkey > Blackstar HT-5 > Danelectro Fish and Chips EQ > ETI Chorus Flanger
Snark Headstock tuner!
Quote by ChucklesMginty
That's really for beginners.

This may not be that useful for you, but I think one of the best things you can do is play with a drummer. I know how difficult it can be to find a decent drummer though.

Sorry man
But yeah, if you dont know a drummer, what i sometimes do is just loop a drum beat, or find the drum tab for a song and play/record over it. T'is fun for me.
Gear:
Epiphone SG-400 (w/Hot Slags)/Chapman Guitars ML1 > Digitech Bad Monkey > Blackstar HT-5 > Danelectro Fish and Chips EQ > ETI Chorus Flanger
Snark Headstock tuner!
Stop playing then....do something else. There's no law that says you have to play every day, or even every week - if you don't feel like it then don't bother, play when you do feel like it.
Actually called Mark!