Hello there, i bought a slash epiphone gold top. The guitar is nice, but not upto my expectations, being an epiphone. So, i am planning to upgrade some of its components.

I havent done any upgrades to any of my guitars. I dont like the Tuners, they feel loose and dont hold tunning well, and since i am planning to change the tuners i am planning to replace the nut and MAYBE the bridge as well
This is what i am looking at:
1- Tuners: Grover Vintage (Any other advices?) i dont want to drill holes n stuff i am not experienced!!!
2- Nut: Graphtech (Tusk or Tusk XL) (Which size fits my guitar?) (1-11''/16'') is the width given on epiphone site nothing matches on graphtech site!
3- Tonepros TonePros Model AVR-II (Is this the right bridge?) or can i install a regular tunomatic?

Whenever i tune the guitar i hear a "ping noise" and i feel that a better quality hardware will churn this guitar's capability and playability, eliminate fret buzz and make it sound better.

Now, how hard is it to perform the above mentioned mods, as i am planning to do it my self cause guitar techs are scarse here and i have to order these items online so i cant do trial and error.

On a final note, the guitar looks awesome and the pickups sounds great i really like it but i would like to enhance it.....

Appreciate your input guys.

Thanks.
as far as playability goes - have your properly set up the guitar? in the electric guitar forum I believe there is a sticky on setups.

tuners - definitely change those. I've heard good things about grover, schaller, sperzel and gotoh. pretty much anything by them should be good. I've got some gotoh locking tuners on my guitar and love em.

as for the rest - no idea.
really all of those upgrades shouldnt be too difficult except maybe the nut(hardest part is getting the old one off and the new one in straight)

everything else is really just screws and nuts.