Idk if this should go in the subforum for song covers, but whatever. I'm new to singing, so I know I'm not exactly a terrific singer, but I don't know exactly how to get better, either (inb4 practice derp). I uploaded a clip of me singing a cover of Radio War, by Iron and Wine on my profile. The song itself will also probably suck, as I did it in one take, as to not get bogged down with correcting every little mistake like I normally do, and the audio quality itself could've been better. I also did the song in a different key to suit my narrow range, but that's irrelevant. But anywho, if someone listen to the song on my profile and tell me what about my voice needs improvement, that'd be terrific...
"Love everything. Know nothing."

"What do you mean 'do you even know how to play bongo drums?'?! Do I not have hands?! And pot?!"
Couldn't hear it dood. But, what I could hear, you actually sounded above average. Sing with more confidence, and get better recording gear, if you're serious about people hearing you sing and play and such.

What did you use to record this?
I used a Zoom Q3 audio/video recorder. For how expensive it was, I would've thought it'd record better, though maybe I'm just using it wrong. If it's not very audible, that's probably because I recorded it using the lowest sensitivity setting on the recorder, because anything higher and it's too easy to make it too loud. After I uploaded it I tried turning the volume up on it to make it more audible, but I guess I didn't turn it up enough >.>. Try turning the volume on your computer up all the way or something idk lol. Thanks for the advice though Imme

"What do you mean 'do you even know how to play bongo drums?'?! Do I not have hands?! And pot?!"
Oh! Yeah, I actually did turn my volume up to an ungodly level to hear it. Are you putting the recording on any kind of program on your computer?
Wassup? I can't hear it either.