I have been playing guitar for a little over 4 years and I am in a band, at the start I was very creative in riffing and solos, but now I have hit a wall and don't know what to do.

How do I get my creativity back and how do I write creative solos and riffs?
learn another instrument, listen to new stuff, etc.

DirtEdit:
New stuff like The Wall, Thick as a Brick, stuff by The Doors, like Break on Through, etc.
funkyducky

Icing happen when de puck come down, BANG, you know,
before de oder guys, nobody dere, you know.
My arm go comme ça, den de game stop den start up.

Quote by daytripper75
Get To Da Choppa!
Last edited by DirtyMakik at Aug 3, 2010,
Listen to new music. That's it. Genres or artists you haven't listened to before. Go look up Jeff Healey.

EDIT: Might just be me, but it looks as though you're saying you're as good as you can be at the moment, which angers me. If not, please forgive me. Just go and look back at everything you've done and perfect it. Songs that you learnt a while ago wouldn't of been as good as they were when you learnt them as they could be now if you get what I mean? Also, learn acoustic fingerstyle. Something easy like Windy and Warm to start with.
Last edited by leg end at Aug 3, 2010,
Go lay down and rest and the head trauma should hopefully clear up. Make sure to keep clear of walls in the future when headbanging. Doctor's orders.
Ibanez AS93
Fender Marauder
Vox Pathfinder 15R
Take a break for a while, and listen to other types of music (No fükken Rap or Hip Hop).
Arguing on the Internet is a lot like being in the Special Olympics. Even if you win you're still retarded
Listen to music that is NOT guitar based.
I'll play it and tell you what it is later.
-Miles Davis