Hi guys!
Thanks to your help, i decided to buy a Schecter Tempest Standard. So now the obvius thing remains... to buy my first electric!
On the schecters website as dealers there are listed the usual GC, MF, Music123, but also proguitarshop and drumcityguitarland. I knew proguitar from their youtube channel, and i browsed dcgl for their cool pics of their inventory.
I dont live in the US, so i have no experience with none of the listed. I plan a friend of mine to get it and bring it with him on the way back. So i kinda have a one go at this and i want to do it right from the first time, no returns no nothing. I've read a lot of mixed reviews, so here is my question:
Is it bettet to order 1.it from GC, ship it to the closest gc, have my friend check it out(he dont know anything about guitars btw or 2.order it from dcgl or proguitarshop and pray to god.
Also i plan on ordering a hardshell case, probably the schecter one and ship the guitar inside. I know in dcgl they check and setup your guitar so i think its safe to order from there but i would still like to hear more opinions. Thanks
dcgl is a very good place. especially for schecters. they get in prototypes from schecter and try to sell through there, so if you are looking for a schecter, thats the place to get it from. also, did you even try this guitar out? how do you know that you'll even like the feel or sound of it? cause there's a lot of people that hate them or they love them. so you have to try it out first.
Quote by pedromiles101
you're not gonna want to take a dump in a gross, off-colored, vintage toilet. you want something that is white and pearly; something that shines. something that you can put your cheeks against and say, "f*** yeah"