Hey, okay before we get started, I'm a Line 6 amp user. I love them, I have since my Spider II, I'm a digital fan, I like that sound, I like the versatility, if you're gonna bitch about that, kindly find a manhole and open your mind a little to technologial advances in simulation technology.

I've been using a first-run Spider Valve for about two years now (through a custom 2x12 cabinet with V30s and a bass port), I really feel comfortable with it, have toured up and down the UK with it, etc. I'm now considering an upgrade, and I'm somewhere between £639 for a Spider Valve MKII, or £1049 for a Vetta II HD.

I've seen people using the Vetta II live in bands I've played with, etc., but I'm wondering whether it's £500 ahead of the Valve MKII in terms of additional features and options. I see that with either option, I can add POD FX, beyond the old-style three-on-one-knob options on my original Spider Valve.

Any thoughts on this one?
For the love of god, any Line 6 amplifier is NOT an upgrade. Say what you will, you know it's true.
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.

"And give a man an amplifier and a synthesizer, and he doesn't become whoever, you know. He doesn't become us."

Holy crap, check this out!
Quote by Deece
Line 6's are practice amps. Nothing more.

A line 7 Vetta is a practice amp? Would you please **** off out of this thread you stupid bandwagon troll.

TS, I had the chance to try out the vetta a few months ago and I was REALLY impressed with it. I've no experience with the Spider though.
Gear
Bugera 6262 Head
Harley Benton G212 Vintage
Ibanez RGA 121 Prestige
ESP LTD DJ600
Fender USA Stratecaster
Maxon O808
TC Electronic Flashback Delay
ISP Decimator
MXR 10 Band EQ
Boss T-U3 Tuner Pedal