Hey everyone! I'm planning on getting an acoustic guitar in a few weeks. I've been looking at the Guitar Center website and I've found a few I like as far as looks and specs go. I gotta wait until I go back to school, which is near a store, to try them out. I know it's an extremely good idea to go in and try some out. Anyways, I kinda just wanted some opinions on the ones that I got my eye on. I've been playing an electric for about 10 months and I've been progressing pretty well. I'd like to get something that's a little above a beginner guitar but that won't kill my wallet, ya know. $300 is my pretty much my limit. So what do ya'll think of these:

Epiphone Dove Acoustic
Ibanez V200S Solid Top Acoustic
Fender CD 280S
Mitchell MD200S Solid-Top Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar
Takamine G Series G340
Takamine G340SC Solid Top Cutaway

Oh I'm welcome to any suggestions for others I should check out
ahh that lip licking icon is creepy. lol. I meant just a regular smiley face.
i wouldn't buy any of those. the takamines are probably the best made on the list, though. i'd consider the yamaha fg700s and fg730s, and if you can go up just a few bucks, or wait for a sale or coupon, i'd also suggest you try a seagull entourage s6. it may not look as purty as some of the ones you list, but it sounds better than most of them.

btw, if it were me, i'd get one of these
http://www.maurysmusic.com/inc/sdetail/35958
but guitar center doesn't sell 'em, so you can't try one there. i'm lucky enough to live by a couple blueridge dealers, so i've played this puppy plenty of times, and it's among my favorite solid top guitars.
I probably wouldn't go for any of the guitar's you've listed, nini9012. Not trying to be judgmental, you understand - if one of those guitars works well for a given person, great. But none of them would be on my short list.