Heyy UG I own a Bugera 333 and play music in the vein on Parkway Drive/Architects/etc and basically a lot of stuff that involes "chugga". I was wondering if you would recommend it if I bought a boost pedal and would it tighten up the bottom end on my particular amp? Also, are there any very reasonably priced pedals you would recommend?
I read somewhere that someone was using a Behringer OD400 and they rated the sound quality similar to that of pedals that costs 5x as much, has anyone had any experience of this pedal, and would they recommend it?

Thanks.
Was hoping to keep it under the £60-70 mark, but would be willing to stretch that if a tubescreamer would make a lot more difference. Is it only the ts-9 that's good? What about the ts-7?
Haha. Sorry, i'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to this kind of thing!
TS9 is great. Im my experience, I found the TS808 to work better at boosting my amp, however, the extra you pay for a TS808 over a TS9 is not really worth the difference in tone.

The TS7 is a great alternative to the more expensive Ibanez's if your on a budget. I'd reccomend getting that.
You should try some EQ or compressor pedals =)
Schecter C1 Classic
Fender Vintage -57 Ri Stratocaster
Fender Blues JR w/ 12"Cannabis Rex
Mad Professor Sky Blue OD
Wampler Ego Compressor
TC Electronics Stereo Chorus/Flanger
I Use a handmade Ts that can vary from ts808 to ts 9 .. but I get a lot of feedback when I do..
TS9 or a digitech bad monkey...
Bad Monkey for $40 or a Boss SD-1 for $50.
MARSHALL JVM 210H
PEAVEY JSX
KRANK 412
MESA 412
FENDER STRATS
DIMARZIO
CELESTION
you could try the tonerider american overdrive? i haven't tried it, but supposedly it's a true bypass ts9 (that's hearsay, but i have a couple of their other pedals and they're nice).