Hey guys, I've been playing guitar for about 10 months now and my alternate picking isn't as good as I would like it to be. What is a good metal song to practice this technique? Not too hard please. Thanks in advance.
Gear

Schecter C-1+

LTD MH-350NT

Line 6 Valve 212 MkII
Lamb Of God, Drop D tuning, plenty of alt picking, you'll get it nailed in say 1-2 months serious work.
Quote by Dopemgs
Lamb Of God, Drop D tuning, plenty of alt picking, you'll get it nailed in say 1-2 months serious work.

Or just 2 weeks... Alternate picking is the easiest technique to master.
the sound of truth - as i lay dying!
I'LL ALWAYS NEED THIS
I'LL ALWAYS NEED YOU
Quote by cheesecakes4

Down picking is easier
Quote by Zeletros
Down picking is easier

Except Master of Puppets
Gear

Schecter C-1+

LTD MH-350NT

Line 6 Valve 212 MkII
Quote by cheesecakes4

Not at all. There's a reason that so many people are bad at it (eg. anchor, tension, etc.). It's because alternate picking isn't particularly easy. It takes a great deal of practice to get used to picking with your wrist without tension and not anchoring. It's considered "easy" because it's a basic technique, but it's by no means an easy one to do cleanly and fluently.
Quote by cheesecakes4
Alternate picking is the easiest technique to master.

And from that sentence alone, I can tell that you have not mastered the technique and, in all likelihood, aren't even anywhere close to having done so.
Alternate picking, whilst easy to perform on a basic level, is extremely difficult to gain mastery over; it takes a lot of hard work and you certainly won't get it done in "2 weeks".
Speed is a by-product of shut the fuck up.
Quote by cheesecakes4

Precise and consistent alternate picking is probably the hardest technique to master.
Quote by dudetheman
So what? I wasted like 5 minutes watching DaddyTwoFoot's avatar.

Metalheads are the worst thing that ever happened to metal.