so ive got around 700 bucks. i NEED a new amp. im a session musician so id like to be able to go from soul to metal to pop fairly easy.....

i do however have my own band and love tone in the range of franz ferdinand. ive been looking at the peavey valveking 212 and that one impresses me the most...any other suggestions?
i want silky smooth fender twin reverb esque cleans though...that is a MUST. im playing an epiphone dot , but i also have a telecaster. so shoot away guys.
Quote by strathead64
link or it didn't happen
Last edited by kajones at Aug 8, 2010,
if you have no cab, go for the valveking, if you do, the JCA100H would be a far better option. also consider the blackstar ht 40(or is it 60) combo

EDIT: if youre going to change the budget to 700, make that ht 20, also add egnater tweaker
Gibson SG Special Faded(Super Distortion/PAF Pro)
Carvin V3M
Jet City JCA2112RC
Taylor 114e
Ibanez SR300e

Quote by Delanoir
In 60 years, there will still be Opeth.
You know why?
Death ain't got **** on Mikael.
Last edited by Linqua5150 at Aug 8, 2010,
i do have a 400 watt b-52 cab.. i was using it with a sold state randall head which sucked but the cabs fairly decent.
Quote by strathead64
link or it didn't happen
Sell your cab and buy yourself a vintage Twin Reverb. You would fairly easily get a silverface one within your budget if you sold your cab.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE SINE WAVE SURFER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

[quote="'[BurnTheDusk"]']Boss pedals may be built like tanks but I would rather buy a cardboard box that is on my side than pay for a tank that is working against me.
i dont think the twin reverb would get him the gain he wants though. he said at least metal, as ambiguous as that is.

how heavy do you want to go ts?

it seems the real problem when looking for an amp is gain. every amp can do cleans(well or not) if you want gain, you need money ha.
Carvin V3M
Jet City JCA2112RC
Taylor 114e
Ibanez SR300e

Quote by Delanoir
You know why?