2 groups of my freinds have made bands and both want me to be in it, band 1) has 4 people guitar(me), singer, bass, drums and then band 2) will have lead guitar(me), guitar, bass, drummer and will find a singer later.

band 1) is more established and set up and the bass player is older and has been in a band that had a recording contract before, but the drummer and singer arnt that great.

band 2) the bass is fine fairly newbie, rhythm guitar complete newbie and drummer is very good.

i have been playing for 4 years and i am very serious about my band getting far

whats your thoughts?
There's only one way to decide.

Confront the great. Ip. Dip. Doo.
They made me do push ups in drag

I'm gonna have a really hard time if we're both cannibals and racists.

Don't dress as a whore, he'll thump you.

I'm a firework, primed to go off
go for the band with the better singer... trust me.. so in this case option 1 since option 2 doesnt really have a singer
Quote by Moggan13
Serjem is like a Bishops testicals: Swollen
ಠ_ಠ
IIIIfb * KARKOLI * ytIIII(mostly rock... a little funky, a little hard just the way you want it )
obviously first one. Contacts are EVERYTHING. You don't have to be particularly great at your instruments to be famous. I mean, I love 'em but look at AC/DC
Have you tried swinging both ways, if you know what I mean?
So come on in
it ain't no sin
take off your skin
and dance around in your bones

and also the singer from band 1) is the would be the drummer for band 2) and i think hes gonna quite band1) to join band 2). then band 2 or 1 wouldnt have a singer
Last edited by MalZenen at Aug 8, 2010,
who do you get along with better the band need to be all on the same page not all over the place the 2nd option seems unorginised but you mind know them better and have more fun but its your personal option
Option 1
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.