Hi everyone! I am a gigging musician. I play at church and school alot. I recently have switcher to using acoustic guitars live, because I mainly play using clean sounds anyways. I was wondering if I can use pedals made for electric guitars with my acoustic/electric guitar? Or are there pedals out there made specifically for acoustics? Also, would you have a recommendation? I'm looking for a delay pedal. My budget is about 300 I'd say, no more. I have to save up . Thanks to everyone in advance for the help!
yes, you can use all your pedals, although I wouldn't try the boost/distortion/OD types.
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.

"And give a man an amplifier and a synthesizer, and he doesn't become whoever, you know. He doesn't become us."

Holy crap, check this out!
reverb or a LIGHT delay usually sounds alright. other stuff isn't really necessary. if you're plugging straight into the sound board then what you really want is a good direct box.
If it's creative, true to your musical goal, and it sounds good, put it in the song.

1. Guitar, delay, verb, amp, and creativity.
2. Well-tuned acoustic piano and creativity.
3. A bottle of water.
I use pedals all the time. I'm a supply Music Minister, I used to play for school assembly stuff every week before I graduated, and I play my own music live as well. I use stomp boxes for everything. Even Distortion/Overdrives.

Right now I run a Boss Tu-2 tuner pedal=>Washburn Overdrive=>Fulltone Full-Drive 2 Mosfet Overdrive=>Digitech Hardwire DL-8 Delay and Looper=>L.R. Baggs Para Acoustic DI. The L.R. Baggs is my direct box. It has EQ and other fun stuff on it.