I read the suggested links thread, and nothing seemed to match this. If there's already someplace for this, please point me in the right direction.

Anyways! What I wanna do is sand down my guitar, and paint it a different color. I also want to put in to pick-ups. I've never done anything like this before, and I really don't wanna **** up my guitar. SO I gots a few questions.

What kind of paint would I use? Is there a certain way to paint guitars? I've read a lot about staining? Is this essential to painting my guitar?

And for putting it back together with the pickups. How easy is putting in new pick-ups? Do you think someone with no experience in these kind of things (me) could do it after reading up about it? This is my only guitar currently, do if I **** up I'm really screwed...

I hope this is in the right place! And that you all can help!
As far as changing pickups go, it's fairly simple. Assuming you have a soldering iron, I'm sure you can learn. Maybe go buy a cheap spool of wire, and practice soldering the wires together. Someone else who knows better can probably recommend you the correct solder to buy. And wiring diagrams are easy to come by.

Painting/Staining, again can be a fairly simple process. They are different things however, and which one you do is up to what you are going for. Staining allows the natural grain of the wood to show through, and painting covers it up. Staining is probably a bit easier than painting. Both are pretty easy however. Getting that mirror-like, shiny finish can be difficult, but not impossible.

So, what guitar do you have, and what look are you going for?
Gear:
Schecter Revenger 7-String
Bugera V5
MXR 10-Band EQ
EHX Metal Muff
Boss NS-2
Digitech Bad Monkey
Crybaby Wah
Digitech Hardwire Stereo Chorus
Wow! Thanks for the quick reply! I do own a soldering iron, not sure why. :P Would a 'wiring diagram" show em where to solder? I'm still kind of confused.