Page 1 of 2
I currently own a £220 ($350?) LTD EX-50 and a £75 line 6 spider III 15w amp. I am saving up for a new amp but I am not sure weither to get one. I know which one I want (Bugera 333xl 212 tube amp only £450!! ($700?) but apparently sounds the same as a £1000 amp!) but in my opinion I think my Line 6 sounds good. I don't know why. Maybe because I haven't tried any other amp before? My main tones are just Iron Maiden and Metallica and maybe some others like that. Any help? Should I buy the amp? Will it make that much difference. I have never tried any amp before other than Line 6 spider's.

Any help I am thankful for
Last edited by UKMaster at Aug 8, 2010,
Lol! I just started out when I got it. I have been playing for like 3 years now!
The Bugera will be a great upgrade for you. I'd be willing to bet you'll change your opinion on the Spider sounding "good" after you spend some time with the Bugera. In fact, I bet you might throw it away.
thats not true line 6 have

line 6 spider valve MKii that amp will be good enough

but I'd try a marshall series BUT NOT MG
Quote by Flash Nightmare
The Bugera will be a great upgrade for you. I'd be willing to bet you'll change your opinion on the Spider sounding "good" after you spend some time with the Bugera. In fact, I bet you might throw it away.

Lol!! I might just sell it in a week or 2 then I can afford the bugera
i would not buy a combo. the bugera speakers....... well they are not the best. buy the head and a good 2x12 or used 4x12 its way better this way
Quote by jr.v
i would not buy a combo. the bugera speakers....... well they are not the best. buy the head and a good 2x12 or used 4x12 its way better this way

I will only be playing at small gig / practising level so I don't want to buy a 4x12 speaker cab if i'm not gunna use it right! Lol! + The bugera heads apparently aren't very reliable whilst the combos are
Quote by jr.v
buy the head and a good 2x12 or used 4x12 its way better this way