I don't have very much experience of guitar gear, and I wonder what's better, to get a better amplifier or just new pedal or perhaps a new guitar even?

I currently have a Randall V2XM 30 Watt Combo and a BC Rich Warlock guitar.

I play mostly metal, such as Slipknot and My Chemical Romance, I also play a couple of clean songs such as Three Doors Down and the song Carry On My Wayward Son.
Get a nice amp, first. I think someone from Slipknot plays Orange. I'm not sure why I know that, but I think I do. You'll probably do well with a Marshall for that stuff. I'm sure someone will mention one, as I have no knowledge of Marshalls. I tired to help, but I guess, I couldn't. Hahahaha.
( )( )
( . .)
C('')('')

You will die.
Quote by Cazee
I play mostly metal, such as Slipknot and My Chemical Romance.

LOL, Made me laugh.

ANYWAY!

Depends on your pickiness, if you really want a versatility of tones, try a Peavy Vyper or a Spider IV. and if you want strictly "metal" and cleans, then go with a two channel marshall, or something of the sort
How many guitar players does it take to change a light bulb?

Twelve. One to change the bulb and eleven to say they could do it better.

New amp definately.

How much can u spend?
Guitars
Fender American Standard Strat 2008
Burny late 1980's Super Grade RLG-70 Les Paul
Sterling by Musicman JP50
Fender Classic Series 60's tele
Yamaha FS720S
Amp
Roland Microcube
Fender Blues Junior III Humholdt
Amps are king! A piece of crap guitar can sound great through a great amp. A great amp won't require any pedals, either.
Quote by 311ZOSOVHJH
Riffhog for President

Quote by Cathbard
There's no point apologising for your feet smelling when there's a 300lb gorilla in the room taking a crap on the couch.

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2011
Quote by NickGiovanni
LOL, Made me laugh.

xD yes it's not to compare I meant there in between, and I wrote down MCR since I've been playing some of their songs