Ok, so I want to surprise my husband with a new electric guitar for his upcoming birthday but I don't really know anything about electric guitars (I'm a beginner and I am learning on an acoustic right now). I've heard him talk about Ibanez before and I found this ad on kijiji and I was hoping to get your opinions. My concern is that I won't really be able to play the guitar when I check it out to see what it sounds like and I don't know any other lefties who could check it out with me. So any feedback on this model of Ibanez, if the guitar is priced well or any other info to help me out would be greatly appreciated. Here's the ad:

http://winnipeg.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-musical-instruments-guitars-Left-handed-Ibanez-RG370-W0QQAdIdZ223016588

(In addition to the info in the ad I found out that the guitar was purchased new 1.5 years ago).

Thank you so much!!
i dont play ibanez often, but brandnew the guitar is 400 and it seems like the ad says he added 300$ pick ups. so on paper it seems like a good deal?
but then again im not that knowledgable in the ibanex department.

What styles does your husband play?
Gibson RawPower SG 2009 (Zales)
Gibson Hummingbird 70's? (Amy)
Jet City JCA 20 Watt Combo
Dunlop Crybaby wah
MXR 10 Band EQ
Ibanez TS-9
Thanks, I posted in the electric guitar forum as well.

When he plays covers they are mainly rock/metal but when he plays his own music it is a jazz/funk type of style.
decent guitar,it seems to me that it has the edge III bridge(tremolo,tailpiece) and its not very good

as for the pickups,300 on a set of dimarzios?thats a lie
I don't know of a set of pickups that cost 300.

The trem on that guitar will take it out of tune pretty badly, edge III is a nightmare.

I would usually recommend staying far away from cheap Ibanez RG stuff.

What style does your husband play? What is your budget?

I'm far more fond of the Ibanez S series, though I can't remember if they a have any lefty models.