Okay. First things first. I'm looking for advice on what type of pedal I should get for what I play. I currently own a Line 6 Spider III 15 watt amp (planning on getting something larger) and I play an Ibanez RG120, most often in Drop C (since I know down-tuning affects tone).

The kind of tone I'm looking for is somewhat along the lines of Avenged Sevenfold and Trivium, but in general I'm looking for something that provides chunky rhythm, since I'm a rhythm guitarist, but something with a screaming lead as well would be most awesome =D

Oh, and I'm looking for an educated reply from an intelligent source, not some asshole that wants to down A7X and Trivium instead of answering my question ^_^
To be honest, you won't get a decent tone from a pedal before a Spider III - a new amp would be far better.

So, I'll ask the usual - budget? location? willing to go used? gigging?
Quote by Kensai
Please, I eat gays for breakfast...

Quote by Kensai
I must be even further in the closet then
Thanks for actually answering my question!

Budget, I'm looking up to $100 at the most. I am willing to go used, since used gear is actually quite good, and gigging hopefully in the future. My band is still searching for a drummer >.<
Dont waste your time with a pedal for that thing if youre planning on getting a new amp. and BTW, dont get something LARGER, get something BETTER.

EDIT: referring to a new amp.
GEAR:
Ibanez Xiphos XPT750
ESP Ltd Viper 400
Egnater Rebel 30 112
Boss GE-7
Line 6 Uber Metal
Boss DD-7
Yeah definitely gotta agree with the guys above, no effects pedals sit will with Line 6 amps. But if you wanted to give it a go, have a look at the MXR fullbore metal, give off an amazing rhythm tone with plenty of crunch, goes down well with detuned guitars.
Scrap pedal idea.
Sell amp.
Buy better amp.
Then you're set to go.
Gear
Bugera 6262 Head
Harley Benton G212 Vintage
Ibanez RGA 121 Prestige
ESP LTD DJ600
Fender USA Stratecaster
Maxon O808
TC Electronic Flashback Delay