Page 1 of 8
I was thinking about the old cartoon "Hey Arnold". While it was just a kids show, it actually had some fairly mature overtones.

Arnold's parents (potentially) abandoned him.
Helga's mom is an alcoholic.
They live in the "slums".

What are some seemingly innocent things that actually are quite sad if given proper thought?
Quote by KeepOnRotting
Inb4 that pokemon coma story.

Oh god not that. ):
If music was the food of love I'd be a fat romantic slob.
Seeing a Games Workshop salesman sell something to a child
Woffelz

Twitter
Youtube
Tumblr

Ibanez RG2550Z/SRX430
Alesis Core 1
BIAS FX

I'm a student. I've got no time or space for an amp!
The opening scene of Finding Nemo is pretty ****ed up. I mean the mom and about 100 baby fish eggs getting eaten by a big fish. That's messed up for a kids movie.
So that with good courage we say, “The Lord is my helper. I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

-Hebrews 13:6
Quote by goest
Dooming of younger and younger kids via our over-sexualized culture.

bingo.

also, most They Might Be Giants songs are super-depressing even though they sound like happy kids' music.
#DTWD
Fairly Odd Parents.

Timmy is so lonely he gets assigned fairies to keep him happy.
His parents are basically insane and pay little attention to him.
He's constantly left in the care of an abusive babysitter.

But then he does get magic, so I don't have any sympathy.

You are standing in an open field west of a white house, with a boarded front door.
There is a small mailbox here.

Steam: | PSN: Zeroxxed | Twitter:
The confusion cause by the lack of knowledge over Ash's Pikachu's gender.
Acts like Girl, But Pikachu is clearly a manly name.
Idk dude... I JUST DONT KNOW
How many guitar players does it take to change a light bulb?

Twelve. One to change the bulb and eleven to say they could do it better.

That Pokemon coma theory ruined my love of Pokemon. No joke, I felt really sad everytime I thought of it.
Quote by Kilobyte
Fairly Odd Parents.