hey there,

first of all i know people progress at different speeds and whatnot.
i've been self taught for almost a year now.. started on bass and then moved to guitar after like.. 4 months cuz i realized i didn't like bass that much.
i took a class and read up on music theory so i know the basics, like how to read music (i can't sight read but i can figure it out) how to form chords and major / natural minor scales... i know enough, more than most guitarists out there i would reckon XD.

basically i was wondering what i should work on next...

- i'm learning chords.. i am working on barre chords as i can't do them cleanly yet, i know the basic chords and how using a capo works so barres aren't.. necessary if i can transpose (thats the word right?) the song, but i still wanna learn them since i know i will need them down the line

- scales.. i learned all positions of the minor pent and know how to move it around, i am beginning to learn the major scale's positions now (have I and II down)

- in the technique aspect, i can do hammer-ons/pull-offs cleanly, i can slide from note to note clearly, my vibrato is pretty good i think, i need to work on making it faster too for certain things though, i was alternate picking from the start so im pretty solid with that, strumming i'm solid... dunno what else to put here

- i can fingerpick pretty well too, but of course, ongoing practice for that too

basically i just need to practice barre chords / chord and scale knowledge / improve vibrato speed / practice all these skills regularly... but if there is anything else i need to know i would love if someone could point it out. i play primarily blues and classic rock. thanks =)
improve all areas. practise what you already think yuve got down.