I searched and found nothing.

I've been thinking about buying a Bow (Archery) for a long time ever since i was a kid, i've always liked and i'd like to give it a go.

I was just wondering if anyone had any information on what i should buy or anything to avoid, or any advice in general.

It's not for hunting, just general fun on a target - but i'd like the bow to still retain a hunting ability incase the world suddenly goes south (Zombie/Apocalypse threads fault).

I have found a bow i really like that i'd buy;

http://www.merlinarcherycentre.co.uk/acatalog/Grozer_Old_Scythian_primitive_Bow.html

But i have no archery experience - and on top of that price i'd have to buy arrows and various target equipment.

Then there is this 'starter' kit - http://www.merlinarcherycentre.co.uk/acatalog/Recurve_Archery_Kit_-_Gents_-_Olympic_4.html

But i prefer the traditional bows, i think the modern recurve ones are extremely ugly and that includes the starter kit Bow - although i think its vaguely pretty compared to the standard composite recurve knocking around.

Also - would i be able to use either bows in an actual archery range?

For information's sake im 5'6 and right handed (with the possibility of going left handed).
You Dont Know Me

I have 10 Anarchy Points - I also have 8 Mythology points!

Peavey Generation EXP Custom White
Yamaha 120S Black
Korg AX5G
Digitech Whammy
Zvex Fuzz Factory
Boss OS2

Quote by mrfinkle213
This man has brains.

Quote by CoreysMonster
Banned for indirect reference.
I have no knowledge about of archery but that bow is nice... Traditional bows always look better. I have done archery a few times and I was pretty good I would like to join an archery club or something
I thought that you were so cool, doing the Jimmy Page... but you're not.
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.

"And give a man an amplifier and a synthesizer, and he doesn't become whoever, you know. He doesn't become us."