Unless I have terrible luck I'm going to be buying a new amp soon. I've played a large varity of amps in (and outside of) my price range from several brands, read a lot of reviews, and I've narrowed it down to three used Peavey amps.

1-Valveking 1x12 Combo
If I get this I'll probably end up replacing the speaker. I've read the first few pages of the Valveking thread and played one several times.

2-Classic 30 1x12 Combo
I've only played this a couple times. I found it sounded a little too thin and trebley but that could've been the way I was eq'ing it seeing as I liked the classic 50.

3-Cassic 50 4x10 Combo
I have no experience with this layout of the amp but I have played it as a Head and 1x15 cab and I liked the way it sounded. My only concern is this amp will be too bulky and a little too loud because of the amount of speakers

I play Classic Rock/Blues Rock (Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, SRV, Rory Gallagher) and Hard Rock (AC/DC, Guns N' Roses, KISS)

This amp is for home use and band practice (hopefully gigs soon) the other guitarist in my band has a 100 watt half stack so I need to be able to keep up with him.

My current gear is an Epiphone Les Paul Special II, Epiphone SG, and Jackson JS-1 Dinky (might be selling soon) Dunlop JH-1B Jimi Hendrix Wah, Boss ME-70, and a Peavey Vypyr 30.

I'm pretty set on one of these three amps, but if anyone has other suggestions feel free to put in your two cents. My Budget is $300 US max, I don't have a job and I'm starting college this fall. (I'm going to be living at home so I don't need to worry about dorm friendly volumes or anything like that)

Long story short- more then likely going to buy one of these three amps, I play Classic/Blues rock and Hard rock, suggestions?
Thanks in advance.
Me and my girlfriend were in a guitar store one day.

My GF- What's the difference between Gibson and Epiphone?

Me- (Explains)

GF- So Epiphone is like Gibson's slutty little sister?

Me- I love you.