I play mostly clAssic rock a little bit of heavy metal and punk. I've been looking at a tremolo Gibson skylark and it doesn't have an overdrive. If I ran it at full volume with a pedal would I still get the breakup or whatever? Sorry I'm a noob
you could get a distortion pedal, your neighbors would hate you if you played at full volume constantly just to get distortion
itll break up before full volume than especiallly with a boost or distortion
Well I think it's meant to be a clean amp but if I got an overdrive pedal would it be more or less the same as if it had a drive channel?
Quote by Slashestranged
Well I think it's meant to be a clean amp but if I got an overdrive pedal would it be more or less the same as if it had a drive channel?

Yeah, pretty much. For OD Pedals have a look at the Catlinbread Dirty Little Secret and Rothwell Hellbender.
Quote by Kensai
You'll find whisky very different, but try it and you'll grow into it, soon you and whisky are one, but still two, lovers dancing across a frozen lake under moonlight, wrapped in honey and warmth.

Sums up whisky perfectly
I don't know this amp, but if you're looking for a tube amp and found one for $150, I'd say go for it if it works. That sounds like a steal, personally.

But again, I've never even heard of this amp...