Page 1 of 2
This thread is going to be a thread for people who are interested in EL34s and KT88s. I would do 6L6s to since I know they are quite popular but I don't have any that I particularly like so KT88s and EL34s it is.

I pulled a few clips out of my ass that I think most people would enjoy. I did the heavy side and the bluesy side. Now before you listen I am not very good at blues to cut me some slack but I think it's worth listening too. I didn't do drums for the heavy clips since I feel you can hear the comparison much better without all the shit in the background and hell I just didn't feel like putting drums together so what ever.

I hope people get a bit out of this as I think it is interesting.

Our Contenders -

Amp -

Settings -

Ect. -

"Alright Kyle, shut up. Clips or it's an MG with t00bs"

Clips -

Heavy Stuff

KT88 - http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3602793/KT88%20Heavy%20Side.mp3

EL34 - http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3602793/EL34%20Heavy%20Side.mp3

Bluesy Stuff -

KT88 - http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3602793/KT88%20Blues%20Side.mp3

EL34 - http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3602793/EL34%20Blues%20Side.mp3

Hope you guys enjoy it.

Oh yeah! Signal chain.

Ibanez SA160 (JB in bridge) - ISP - Amp - Mesa Traditional 4x12 - SM57 - Lambda Interface.

All my cables are Lava Cables.
Guitars:
Ibanez UV777P
Ibanez RGD2127FX
Ibanez RG3120TW
Ibanez RGD7321
Ibanez RG6003FM
Ibanez SA160
Jackson Slatxmg3-7
Amps:
Baron Custom Amps K88
Rivera Knucklehead TRE
Fryette Sig: X
Randall RM4 /w Modded modules
Cabs:
Mesa 4x12
Bogner 4x12
Peavey 4x12(K85s)
Why not throw the KT88's in the Randall and do the same comparison with the same settings on the same amp?
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.
Stupid name.
Probably picked "for teh lulz"

Mod in UG's Official Gain Whores
Maybe later I'm tired now. Plus the Baron owns the Randall. There'd be no comparison.
Guitars:
Ibanez UV777P
Ibanez RGD2127FX