Hey there. Back with yet another new one.

This one is pretty much all doomy. Very influenced by Mar de Grises, along with the usual suspects. Burzum and Moonsorrow such.

It's long, but not quite so long as the previous two. This one is only like 12.37 or so.

Regardless, I like it, and would like some outside thoughts on it. C4C if I have time, and if ya leave a link. [Can't promise though, as I'm starting college very soon]
Attachments:
Loss.zip
Quote by MoogleRancha
It's like Fenriz and J. Read

"I'm so happy to love metal and stuff"

"I AM metal"
Anybody?
Quote by MoogleRancha

"I AM metal"
I find it rather insane that you can essentially shit out new songs pretty quickly and they are quality. That said I'll give you a critique:

A: Very doomy and very enjoyable. It does what it sets out to do.

B: I like the transition here. Some may find it a bit awkward, but I think it works. The riff is interesting for the style of music. I'm no expert in music theory but I love the chord progression being used here.

C: I like this riff as well. Nothing overly memorable up to this point, but atmospherically it does the trick. This section reminds me of classical music.

A-1: The mix is very thick here. I think in a recording it would be nicer than it sounds on GP.

D: I like this in the same way as B.

E: I always like when you write softer parts. This is probably the best part of the song up to this point.

C again: The transition into this part makes this part more interesting for some reason. It just makes sense. In a recording I would consider throwing in some octave strings to make it stand out from the earlier C section. I also think it would be a good build up from the strings in E to this section.

A-2: Hands down the best section so far as far as I am concerned. I love the black metal riffing in general, and the synths are just perfect behind it. I love your control of dynamics through drums as well.