I've been saving for an EVH 5150 III, almost there. Is it worth the $3000 price tag?
It's $2000, not $3000. You don't need to get the matching cab with it.

If you can get a used one for cheaper, you might as well do so. Also look at a better cab, like Emperor or Port City or Mills Acoustics, if you're really saving up that much money. You can find a used Mesa 4x12 for around $400, though.

They're good amps, but every EVH 5150 III made supposedly sounds different from one another for one reason or another.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Thanks for the info. I was planning on getting the cab, as well. Hence the $3000. I've been drooling over that baby for a few years now.
Get a used one. New, they're not worth it IMO. They sound great, but $2000 for an amp made in Mexico is for shit.
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
2000 usd better be something pretty damn special. then again i dumped almost 2000 on my orange OR50H, but i thought it was pretty damn special.

usually i'd recommend people playing something that costs much before actually buying it to make sure it is worth their wild. (yes a local store did have an OR50H for me to play before i bought it)

i'd also pay attention for how much they go used. resale value for an amp is a big determining factor for me because i want to know i can get my money back out the amp.
punk isn't dead, it's always smelled that way.

"A perfection of means, and confusion of aims, seems to be our main problem."
-ae
That amp is easily found for 1100-1500 used
I traded in my Real Books for Robbins and Cotran Pathology Textbooks
ouch, that is a hell of a hit.